Tuesday, January 4, 2011

I would like to talk about me...mari




Hi everyone! I would like to talk about me..
My name is Maria ElenaFerrari (it's too long, I prefer Mari)!I was born in 1969, in Parma, Italy... world!I live in the hills near Parma, with my husband Massimo and two children (now). I'm working as a wildlife illustrator (I'm an autodidact) and as a biologist on field, since 1998. Since ten years I teach to beginners wildlife art, because I think there is an artist in everyone!As you can read... my english is terrible! Be patient please!!
I love painting especially wild animals in particulary birds, I'm a ringer too, this is for me a great opportunity to feel a "animal's spirit". I love sketching in the field because it's a time for myself, but I work a lot in my studio from photos because I love details. Where I live (the landscape is in the photo) there is Wolf, Canis lupus, but unfortunately I never see it! There is my dream (see the photo!). I like also very much Africa! I hope to retourne there.
I wish to thank Cathy Johnson because she's invited me to join this very exciting Blog! I have seen wonderful sketches! Ciao Mari

5 comments:

  1. Welcome to Sketching in Nature Maria, and I personally am really looking forward to seeing some of your work - that Wolf sketch looks awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  2. We are so glad to have you here, Mari! Lovely work and your experiences will enrich the blog, I know...

    ReplyDelete
  3. Your English is 1000 times better than my Italian. I enjoyed your post and look forward to seeing more of your wildlife sketches and observations in the future.

    ReplyDelete

We'd love to hear from you, your questions, comments, observations! Please feel free to comment, feedback is important to us.